Mims' Musings

Northern Venture Day 5: Life’s a Beach

Posted on: 15/06/2011


Today Colin and I decided to have a more relaxing day, having a lie in and an easy start, doing some blogging/crafting, watching Smallville (the first season, as I’ve somehow let the whole series pass me and I understand it’s about to get to the proper underpants over tights stage).

My family went out to a Lake for the afternoon so at around 5pm Colin and I took a walk to the beach nearby. We went past the river where we saw a duck and her ducklings, several awesome dogs and lots of swans.

We then spent a good 3 hours walking along the beach. We had so much fun finding random shells and sealife on the beach that before long we’d walked far further than we thought we had! It was so relaxing to see all the different patterns, textures and colours in nature. So I tried to capture as many as I could in photos.

Amongst my favourites are the crab which was the only whole alive crab we saw, the live clam and the violet coloured jellyfish. Here are my photos of the day:


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 409 other followers

Categories

